PEACEFUL MEMORIES

DAY TWO ONE      DAY TWO TWO

I could not have asked for a more picture perfect day to return to the Schoodic Peninsula – the air was cool and clean, and as I searched for the perfect spot, I was relieved to find a parking place near enough to move my stuff. Parking was at a premium on this day, because of the races being held at the Point.

Finding a nice shady spot, I decided to try my hand at watercolor. I have to say I don’t care for my color choices, but it was a good exercise. I want to rent that house on the island next year!

DAY TWO THREE                                                          DAY TWO FOUR

Moving on around the point, I found such a beautiful, peaceful cove, I just knew it was calling to me.

DAY TWO FIVE Not only were the colors clear and beautiful, the rock formations were pretty amazing, too.

An added bonus was a shade tree. With my mosquito repellent safely applied, I was ready to set up and paint!

DAY TWO EIGHT            DAY TWO NINE

The clouds came and went, and I actually felt a few drops of rain, but I was in no hurry to leave. I was having way too much fun!

DAY TWO SEVEN           DAY TWO TEN

DAY TWO B SCHOODIC POINT
All good things must end, so I took a few more photos and said goodbye to a beautiful spot.

DAY TWO ELEVEN             DAY TWO TWELVE

What did I learn today? That these small 9 x 12 oil studies and the watercolor sketches will be great reference material when I paint in my studio at home. I learned that people are friendly the world over. I visited with a lady from Virginia who had set up an art program in her home town, and a young man from Japan who brought his parents over to enjoy the beauty of Maine.

Tomorrow: Campobello Island and the beautiful city of Lubec, the eastern most city in America.

2 Responses to “PEACEFUL MEMORIES”

  1. SUBLIME!

    Like

Comments are closed.

